Artisan Award 2012: Non-winning entries Day1: Valentine Day card

Hi everyone!

I’m working hard on samples from the new Holiday Mini-catalogue to share with you.  So many new products to play with, I’m like a little kid in her playroom and I don’t have enough time to play!!!  But before I share all my new creations for the Holidays, I wanted to share the projects I made for the Artisan Award competition this year.  This competition is open to all Stampin’up Demonstrators and you have to submit 10 projects including 5 cards, 3 Scrapbook pages and two 3D items.  I can’t count the number of hours I spend working on these projects!  (If you have a number in mind, triple it and you are probably not even close!!!)  The winners were announced in July and I didn’t win… I was hoping to make it at least to the 20 finalists, but I didn’t make it either.  Well, that’s life.  I’m still really proud of all the projects I made and I will show them to you this week.

So here’s the first one, a Valentine Day card:

To make the card, I used the Heart framelits collection with a little twist. Here’s how I did it:

Place your paper on the Big Shot cutting Pad and align the 5 Heart Framelits dies on top. (Make sure that all heart centres are aligned.) Add the cutting Pad on top, but align the end of the cutting pad with the middle of the Heart Framelits so that only half of the hearts will be cut. Then flip over the first, third and fifth “half heart” to see the other side of the paper. I know a picture would help, so let me know if you want more explanation!!!

And the inside of the card:

 

Product used: You’re a Gem, Elementary Elegance, Outlined Occasions, Fresh Vintage and Word Play stamp sets; Soft Suede, Very Vanilla and Poppy Parade card stock; Everyday Enchantment DSP, Crumb Cake and Real Red Classic Stampin’ pads,  VersaMark pad, Gold Stampin’ Emboss powder, Everyday Enchantment brad, Trinket Hearts, Mini Silver brads, Big Shot, Framelits Die Heart Collection, Fashionable Hearts Embosslits Die, Dimensionals,  Multipurpose liquid glue, Snail adhesive, Paper-piercing Tool.

Leave a Reply

