Blast Off! Another card!!!

Well, you must know by now that I really like the “Blast Off” stamp set!!! I made another card that I want to share today with you.

For that one, I used the Markers to color the astronaut and I used the blender pen to add some Pretty in Pink for the cheeks.  The rocket was embossed with Pewter embossing powder and I colored the lights with the Markers.  I stamped the background with Pumpkin Pie ink over Pumpkin Pie card stock. (I also used the “star” stamp from Every Little Bits set.)  To make the ground, I tore down a scrap piece of paper and held it in place.  I then sponged over with Crumb Cake ink.  I found some left over “Just Add Cake” designer serie paper and I thought that the “circles” matched the rocket lights! Now, do you see the small yellow stars in the sky?  Do you wonder where they come from?  I just used the stamp with the planet, which also has little stars around it and I used the Daffodil Delight marker to color only the stars.  Then I stamped them randomly.

Stamp set: Blast Off, Every little bits,

CS and paper: Pumpkin Pie, Midnight Muse, Whisper White, Just Add Cake DSP

Ink: Pumpkin Pie, Crumb Cake, Lucky Limeade, Stampin’ Markers in Pumpkin Pie, Daffodil Delight, Real Red, Marina Mist, Basic Gray, Versamark and Pewter embossing Powder.

Leave a Reply

