Papillon potpourri Part 2

Here’s another card I made using the new stamp set “Papillon Potpourri.” I really like how the middle butterfly turned out!  I first stamped it with Midnight Muse ink and then I used the “Elegant Butterfly” punch to cut it.  I sponged all over with Daffodil Delight ink.  I added some Pumpkin Pie ink with the blender ben and the Marker and finished with a little Tempting Turquoise in the center.  I then put Crystal Effects all over the butterfly.  That creates a glossy, lacquered look.  I used dimensionals to make it look like it was coming out of the page!  The smaller butterflies were colored with Stampin’Markers: Daffodil Delight, Pumpkin Pie and Tempting Turquoise, and I used the blender pen to blend the colors together.  The new Fancy Fan embossing folder and 1/4″ Stitched Grosgrain ribbon finish the card.

Stamp set: Papillon Potpourri (W123757) (C123759)

CS and Paper: Daffodil Delight, Indigo Island, Midnight Muse, Whisper White, Pumpkin Pie,

Ink:  Indigo Island, Midnight Muse, Pumpkin Pie,  Stampin’ Markers: Tempting Turquoise, Crumb Cake, Pumpkin Pie, Daffodil Delight.

Punches: Elegant Butterfly, 1-3/4″ Scallop Circle, Scallop Trim Border

Tools: Big Shot, Fancy Fan embossing Folder

Accessories: 1/4″ Stitched Grosgrain Ribbon in Daffodil Delight

Leave a Reply

