Owl Birthday

I made this card for my son who just turned 10 years old.  I don’t have many “boys’ ” stamp set so I decided to use the owl punch and make the owls hold the number 10.  I think he liked it!  I used the stamp from Patterned Party for the background and to make the “print” on the party hat the owls are wearing. (I used the “presents” stamp stategically placed on top of the hat…)

Stamp set: Patterned Party (#123065 )W or 123067 C), Greeting from a retired set

CS and paper: Daffodil Delight, Baja Breeze, Early Espresso, Chocolate Chip, Crumb Cake, Basic Black, Whisper White, Primrose Petals, Pacific Point, Patio Party DSP, Floral District DSP

Ink: Pacific Point, Baja Breeze, Primrose Petals,

Punches: Owl Builder punch, 1 3/4″ Scallop Circle (for the wings)

Tools: Big Shot and Timeless Type Junior Alphabet Medium Sizzlits Dies.

Leave a Reply

