Saying Goodbye to “Fifth Avenue Floral”

We made this card at my last Monthly Card Class.  We used the “Fifth Avenue Floral” stamp set, which I truly love!  (I’m so sad to see it going…) So while it’s still available, I will show you a couple of cards that I made with this set. Make sure to order it before the end of May if you fall in love with it as well!!!

This card is quite simple and yet I found it elegant.  The trick is to stamp your flower off-center.  I think I’ve seen some frames that were similar (the same idea).  Anyway, it makes me think of that… I use the big rose stamp for the background on Crumb Cake card stock.  The greeting is also from a set that is retiring (sniff, sniff…) called Sincere Salutation.  Although it’s hard to see on the picture, I used the blender pen and Baja Breeze ink to color the center of the flowers.  It’s much nicer on the real card, trust me!!!

Stamp set: Fifth Avenue Floral, Sincere Salutations

CS and paper: Marina Mist, Baja Breeze, Crumb Cake, Whisper White

Ink: Baja Breeze, Marina Mist

Tools: Blender pen

Leave a Reply

