Iris Folding and cupcake: Saying Goodbye to “Party this way”

I designed this card for my Iris Folding class.  I wanted to make a birthday card that would be suitable for anybody.  I used the “soon-to-be retired” stamp set called Party This Way.  You can still order it until the end of May, and then it will be too late!!! Let me know if you like it and want it!!!

I used the crimper to make the cupcake paper.  I’m sad to say the the crimper is also not coming back!  So get it while you can because it’s a very useful tool and I use it all the time!

 

Stamp set: Party this Way (#118744W or #120609C)

Ink: Calypso Coral, Real Red

CS and Paper: Real red, Daffodil Delight, Whisper White, Calypso Coral, Sahara sand Stampin’ Marker (to make the balloon string), Sunny Garden DSP (retired from 2011).

Tools and punches: crimper, 1″ square punch (to make the banner)

Leave a Reply

