Iris folding Mother’s Day card

I recently had a class on Iris Folding and here’s a card that we made, for Mother’s Day.

I used the Blossom punch to cut the flower which makes that step much easier than cutting out a flower with an x-acto.  I used the flower that was just cut off and sponged it with real red.  I used the Boho Blossom punch to make the flower center and a brad form the Sale-a-bration set.  To make the iris folding flower, I used nice Designer Series Paper from the Paper Stack collection, from Pocketful of Poisies and from a retired set.  The flower center was stamped with the little flower in the “Baroque Motifs” stamp set.  To make the leaves, I used the Blossom Petal Builder punch.  I fold them in half and run throught the crimper.  I really like making my leaves like that since it adds a lot of dimension!

Stamp set: Voeux Mignons, Baroque Motifs

CS and paper: Natural white CS, Pumpkin Pie, Old Olive, Patterned Designer Series Paper Stack (Brights), Pocketful of Posies DSP (#122354)

Ink: Real red

Punches and tools: Blossom punch (#125603), Blossom Petal Builder punch (#121808), Boho Blossoms (#119858), Word Window (#119857), crimper.

Accessories: Brad Brights (#119740), Everyday Enchantment brad

2 Responses

  1. Hi — I recently learned how to do this but am wondering how you did this using a SU! Punch? Where did you get the pattern that fit nicely under the mixed bunch punch or did you create the pattern yourself?

Leave a Reply

