Butterfly Quilling

I haven’t post any card with quilling for a long time, so here’s one I made recently.  I used the flower from the set “Love & Sympathy” (#122795 W or #122797 C).  I colored the flower with my Old Olive and Tango Tangerine Stampin’ markers.  To make the butterfly, I used quilling strips which I find works better than cutting card stock strips…

Stamping set: Love & Sympathy, Voeux Mignons

CS and paper: Pear Pizzazz, Calypso Coral, Whisper White, Daffodil Delight, Everyday Enchantment DSP, quilling strips in black, orange, tan and yellow

Ink: Old Olive,  Old Olive and Tango Tangerine Stampin’ markers

Punch: Modern Label

Tools: quilling tool

Leave a Reply

