A”Maze”ing Punch Art!!!

I love this card!  I made it for a fantastic boy who just turned 8 years old! (Not my son, another fantastic boy!!! 😉

The punch art for the puppy was inspired by Michelle Suit, a very talented lady! I decided to combine this cute dog with the new maze (from the mini-catalogue. You can get 4 maze games for 2.95$. Kids love them!).  I didn’t have a stamp with dog bones to use, so I just draw them myself with a black marker and use the Blender pen to add some shadow…

I used the Square Lattice embossing folder for the “carpet” and I like the effect! I sponged some “Early Expresso” ink over to enhance the motif…

CS and paper: Pacific Point, Natural White, Daffodil Delight, Very Vanilla, Early Expresso, Real Red, Basic Black

Ink: Early Expresso, Pacific Point, Black marker

Punch: 1 3/4 in circle punch (#119850) (head, face and body), 5-Petals punch (#119880) (nose), 3/4  in circle (paws), Word window (#119857) (ears and tail), Oval (#119855) (collar)

Tools: Big Shot and Square Lattice embossing folder

Other: Maze game (#124332), googly eyes (not Stampin’up)

Leave a Reply

