Fresh Vintage

Hope you had a great week-end!  I want to start the week with a card we made at my February Card Class, last Friday.  I used the Fresh Vintage stamp set, a Sale-a-bration (SAB) set that you can still get for FREE until the end of March!!!  I really like it! I also used the “Happy Birthday” from another SAB set called Elementary Elegance.

This card is very simple yet elegant.  I used the stamp to create like a designer paper.  The flower was made with 3 punches, the  5-Petal Flower, Boho Blossom and 1/2″ circle.  I added a little bow made of white Baker’s Twine on top.  The base of the card has “Perfect Polka dots” embossed to add a little texture.  I first designed this card in Red, Black and White.  Then I thought it would look nice too if I used a different color scheme.  So I decided to go with Certainly Celery and Wild Wasabi.  I like how it turned out, much more softer… Let me know which one you like the best!

Stamp set: Fresh Vintage, Elementary Elegance, Tous mes remerciements (for the green card)

CS and paper: 1)Whisper White, Basic Black, Real Red. 2) Whisper White, Certainly Celery and Wild Wasabi.

Ink: 1) BasicBlack. 2) Certainly Celery

Punches: 5-Petal Flower, Boho Blossom, 1/2″ circle, Curly Label

Accessories: White Baker’s Twine

Tools: Big Shot and Perfect Polka Dots embossing folder

Leave a Reply

