Bonsai Brayered Card

Today’s card is also made with the brayer, on regular card stock this time.  You can see that it’s not as “smooth” as the Glossy white card stock but I like it for this card.  I started by brayering the top of my card stock with “Pool party”, than with Island Indigo.  Starting at the bottom, I brayered with Lucky Limeade working my way up. I than stamped the Bonsai tree with StazOn black ink and punch out a circle with the 2 1/2 in circle punch.

I used the stamp set called “Plant Hope” (#117042).  The saying is stamped on Vellum and is held in place with 2 brads.  I like how we can see the deisgner series paper underneath.

Stamp set: Plant Hope” (#117042)

CS and paper: Island Indigo, Certainly Celery, Whiper White, Natural White, Vellum, Twitterpated DSP

Ink: Pool Party, Island Indigo, Lucky Limeade, StazOn black ink.

Tools and punches: 2 1/2 in circle punch, Big Shot and Lattice Bigz Die (#115958), Paper piercer, Brayer.

Accessories: 2 brads (Brights)

Leave a Reply

