Owl love

I’ve fallen in love with my brayer!!!  That’s why I planned the Brayer 101 class, this Thursday.  It’s actually too late to register now, but don’t worry, I will offer it again!  Just let me know if you would like to attend the next one!  I will show you some examples throught out the week…

Brayering allows you to make such a nice sunset… and so easily too!  For this card, I wanted to add some originality, so I decided to make the “sun” into a “heart”.  Don’t you think it’s a sweet card for Valentine’s Day?  You can give it to your Valentine if you want!!! Click here for details.

I used my favorite punch, the Owl builder punch, and the scallop circle punch to make the owl’s wings.  The leaves were cut with the little leaves sizzlits die (#114511). I cut the heart shape with the Framelits die Heart.  The stamp “LOVE” and “Be mine” are from Outlined Occasions, a SAB set you can get for FREE with any $60 purchase, until March 31 st only!!!

Stamp set: Outlined Occasions #126014)

CS and paper: Glossy with paper, Basic Black, Early Expresso, Crumb Cake, Bashful Blue, Whisper white, Letters to Santa DSP, Patterns Designer Series Paper Stack Regal Rose.

Ink: Daffodil Delight, Pumpkin Pie, Calypso Coral, Real Red, StazOn black

Tools and Punches: Big Shot and Little Leaves (#114511)., Framelits die Heart Collection #125599), Owl Builder punch (#118074), 1 3/4″ Scallop Circle punch (#119854), Brayer

Leave a Reply

