Turtle & Co. Valentine

This week-end I went to a team meeting and we had a really great time!!!  We made lots of Stampin’up projects and I will share with you some later this week.  I was also doing a presentation on Vellum paper…  So here’s one of the cards I presented using vellum card stock.

What’s great about Vellum is that it’s “see-through”. So you can stamp on either sides and see both!  It’s perfect to make a reflexion image or if you want to use a stamp in two directions such as the one I did today.  Note that the one that is underneath appears a bit lighter than the other.  I chose that one to be my “girl turtle”… I also used two different colors for the background and that creates the illusion that turtles are on the ground. I made the little cloud with the heart, white, by rubbing it from the back with a stlylus. I did the same for the boy’s eyes.  For the hearts on the background I used the one from “Every Little Bit” set.  The smaller hearts are from “Packed for Baby” set.  Since I only wanted the little hearts, I used my marker to color only the small hearts on the stamp.  The bow on the girl’s head is made with the little heart from the “Owl Builder “punch. The boy’s bow tie is cut with scissors! (No “trick” for that one!!!)

The big red heart was cut with the new Framelits die (Heart Collection #125599) and the small red hearts were made with the new Fashionable Hearts Embosslits Die (#125596).

Stamp set: Turtle & co. (#122870), Occasions Alphabet (#117090), Every Little Bit (#117096), Packed for Baby (#125672)

CS and paper: Pretty in Pink, Real Red, Cherry Cobbler, Lucky Limeade, Vellum card stock

Ink: StazOn black ink, pretty in pink, Lucky limeade

Tools and punch: Big shot and Framelits die (Heart Collection #125599), Fashionable Hearts Embosslits Die (#125596), paper piecer, Owl builder punch.

Accessories: mini Silver Brads (#122941)

One Response

  1. […] this set? I used it for a Valentine’s Day card (click here to see it) and for a kid’s birthday card (click here to see it). Here’s one more […]

Leave a Reply

