Iris Folding: Christmas Ornament

Today’s card is a simple iris folding Christmas ornement.  I made a simplified iris folding pattern for a class I gave earlier this year.  I decided to reuse the same pattern for a Christmas card. I used the stamp set “Baroque Motifs” (#113490) to make the branches and the flower in the center of the ornement.  I embossed the flower with the new Pewter embossing powder.  On the picture it looks more like gold, but it’s actually “pewter”.  I like how it turned out!

Stamp set: Baroque Motifs (#113490)

Ink: Old Olive, Versamark, Pewter embossing powder

Paper and CS: Real red, Whisper white, Patterns Designer Series Paper Stack in Real red and Old Olive

Punch: 2 1/2″ circle punch (#120906)

Accessories: Old Olive Mistletoe ribbon (retired), silver wire

Here’s the iris folding pattern:

4 Responses

  1. Can you tell me the size, length and width of the strips you cut?

  2. Can you tell me how you made the ornament hanger? It looks so realistic!

Leave a Reply

