Cupcake Birthday Cards

Who doesn’t like cupcakes?  And who thinks cupcake thinks birthday party!  So having my daughter’s birthday party on mind, I made 2 different cards with cupcakes.  I used the crimper to make the cupcake paper (wrapper or however you call it) and I think that turns out pretty good!!!  I also had to add some glitters on the icing!  I used the Patterned Party stamp set (#123065) for the balloons and banner.

You can see the difference between using an ink pad (all the same color) or using the markers to make the balloons all different colors.  It’s a little bit more work but if you have time, it’s really worth it, don’t you think? I also like to use the Perfect Polka dots embossing folder to add a little texture to the cards.

Leave a Reply

