Owl Punch Week: Reindeer!

I know it’s early for winter and I really don’t want to think about it too much!  But it’s never too early to make Christmas cards!  So I couldn’t resist to show you how to make a reindeer using the Owl Punch.  See how easy it is, you just had to think about it!  I was really inspired by Michelle Scileppi, a fellow Stampin’up Demonstrator who works in the Unisted States who thought about using the owl body to make the reindeer body: turn it side way, cut one ear off and keep the other one to become the tail.  I think that’s brillant! I used a glimmer red brad to make the nose and the Snow flake punch to make the horns.

Then, I wanted to make a sleigh full of presents. I looked at my punches and I had a vision!  I used the Decorative label punch to make the sleigh and the Modern label punch to make the skis.  See how I cut them up:

I used the following stamps set: Snow swirled (#111690) (for the snow flakes), Tous mes voeux de Noel (#115448) (for the greeting) and Turtle and Co. (#122870) (for the presents)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 103 other followers

